You are here2018 Finalists

2018 Finalists

By admin - Posted on 16 February 2018

Congratuations to the following students who have qualified through the preliminary round of AIPO.

The national finals of the AIPO programming Olympiad takes place in DCU tomorrow, Saturday 17th February between 11am and 4pm.
This competition encourages the brightest young secondary level students from around the country to compete for the AIPO title and a v.nice high-spec laptop. This year there were 71 students who attempted the first round algorithmic problems on the AIPO website with 40 successfully making it through to the Finals tomorrow.

Included in these 40 students are 7 junior competitors who are under 15 years old. They will 8 problems to solve over a 5 hour period with problems of varying difficulty from very easy to very hard. Gold, Silver and Bronze AIPO Medals for the best placed Junior (<15yrs) and Senior students (>=15yrs) of the competition and a high spec laptop for the top student in each section, revealed on our Facebook page:
The top eight Senior students from the competition will be invited to an AIPO-IOI training / selection camp here on DCU campus on 2nd/3rd/4th March where the top four students from this training will be invited to represent Ireland at the IOI Finals in Japan (1st Sept - 8th Sept)

The scoring for the competition tomorrow can be followed live at the following URL:

Name Jnr/Snr School School Address
Oisín O'Duibhir Snr Scoil Mhuire Agus Íde Newcastle West, Limerick
Kieran Horgan Snr Davis College Summerhill, Mallow, Co. Cork
Andrew Nash Snr Coláiste Muire Réalt na Mara Crosshaven, Co. Cork
Ayushi Mahajan Jnr Christ King Girl's Secondary School Half Moon Lane, South Douglas Road, Cork, Ireland
John Ryan Snr St. Josephs College Borrisoleigh, Thurles
Suneet Mahajan Snr Douglas Community School Clermont Avenue, Douglas, Cork
Orhan Uysal Snr Adamstown Community College Station Road, Adamstown, Lucan, Co. South Dublin, Ireland
Franciszek Lajszczak Jnr St. Mary's Diocesan School Beamore Road, Drogheda, Co.Louth
Agustin Plaza Reino Snr Scoil Chonglais Baltinglass, Co. Wicklow
Shang Lucey Snr Coachford Community College Coachford, Co.Cork
Oisin Davey Snr Summerhill College Summerhill College, College road, Sligo
Jack Connolly Snr Colaiste Muire Crosshaven, Co. Cork
Alan Panayotov Snr Coláiste Choilm Coláiste Choilm, Ballincollig, Cork
Victor Panayotov Jnr Coláiste Choilm Coláiste Choilm, Ballincollig, Cork
Caolan Fleming Snr Kings Hospital Lucan Rd Old, Brooklawn, Dublin 20, D20 X594
Hubert Slapczynski Snr Midleton CBS Secondary School Rocky Rd, Castleredmond, Midleton, Co. Cork
Emily Ray Snr St Angelas Patrick's Hill, Cork
Luca Tuffy Snr Coláiste Chríost Rí 103 Capwell Rd, Turners Cross, Cork
Caoimhe Shannon Jnr St. Angela's College Patrick's Hill, Cork
Benjamin Murray Jnr St. Mary's BNS Haddington Road, Dublin 4
Quinn Painter Snr St. Flannan's College Ennis, Co.Clare
Benjamin Provan-Bessell Snr Ashton School Ashton School, Blackrock Road, Cork
Aleksei Ivanov Snr Ashton School Blackrock Road, Cork
Kilian McGovern Snr Seamount College Kinvara, Co. Galway
Stephen Cushen Snr St. Declans College Nephin Road, Dublin 7
Brian Kelleher Jnr Belvedere College Belvedere College Denmark Street Dublin 1
Finbar Giusti Snr Sandford Park School Sandford Park School, Ranelagh, Dublin 6
Nicholas Pochinkov Snr St. Gerard's Senior School Thornhill Rd, Oldconnaught, Bray, Co. Dublin
Harvey Brezina Conniffe Snr St. Davids Secondary School Hazel Lodge, Foxbrough Lane, Glen of the downs, Co. Wicklow.
Laura Cosgrave Snr Midleton College Connolly Street, Midleton, Co. Cork
Devin O'Keefe Snr St Michael's College Ailesbury road, Dublin 4
Cian Brennan Snr Gonzaga College Sandford Road, Ranelagh, Dublin
Pádraig Ryan Snr Ardscoil Rís North Circular Rd., Limerick
Gearoid Burke Snr St Caimin's C.S. Shannon, Clare
John Burke Snr Malahide Community School Broomfield, Malahide, Co. Dublin
Dylan O'Mahony Snr clonakilty community college ahaguilla south, clonakilty, co. Cork
Aaron Hutchinson Snr Bandon Grammar School Bandon Grammar School Bandon Co Cork
Nkosinathi Khumalo Snr Royal Belfast Academical Institution College Square E, Belfast BT1 6DL
Han McKenna Jnr Clonturk Community College Swords Road, Whitehall, Dublin 9
Gytis Daujotas Snr Marino College 14-20 Marino Mart, Fairview, Dublin 3