You are hereAISPC 2012 Competition Results

AISPC 2012 Competition Results

By gconway - Posted on 23 May 2012

AISPC Winners 2012The All-Ireland Schools Programming competition was held in the School of Computing, DCU on Saturday, 12th May. 

Congratulations to the 4 winners:

1st Maciej Goszczycki (14, Colaiste Chroah Abhann, Kilcoole, Co. Wicklow)
2nd Abdullah Mohammad (16, Carrigaline Community School, Co. Cork)
3rd Conor Flynn (16, St.Joseph's College, Nun's Island, Galway)
4th Richard Tynan (16, Cistercian College, Roscrea)

Fidelity Investments LogoWell done to Maciej Goszczycki who won the AISPC Winner's cup and gold medal this year with each of the winners receiving a AISPC medal and Kobo eBook kindly sponsored by Fidelity Investments.


Congratulations to all the students who entered this year's competition as these are not easy programming problems, with special mention to our junior CodoDojo contestants, Harvey Conniffe (10) and Shane Buckley (11) who competed admirably against the big boys. Future IOI team members for sure!

Four students from this year's AISPC competition will travel to Italy in September on an all expenses paid trip where they will compete against the top second-level computer programming students from around the world.. and have a bit of fun!