AIPO 2013 Winners

Julia Davenport (CEO Fidelity Investments) & Caelen Feller (Jnr Gold Medalist)
Julia Davenport (CEO Fidelity Investments) & Caelen Feller (Jnr Gold Medalist)

Congratulations to the Winners of the 2013 AIPO held in the School of Computing, DCU on Saturday 23rd February. 

From a total of 33 submissions for the preliminary round problems, we had 20 finalists in DCU on Saturday. The winners were:


Gold - Daniel Mulcahy - Gonzaga College, Dublin
Silver - Abdullah Mohammad - Carrigaline Community School, Cork
Bronze - Áron Hoffmann - Luttrellstown Community College, Dublin

Junior (under 15yrs):

Gold - Caelen Feller - Gaelcholáiste Choilm, Ballincollig, Cork
Silver - Harvey Conniffe - Kilmacanogue National School, Wicklow
Bronze - Shane Buckley - St. Mary's College, Rathmines, Dublin

For more photos, please visit our Facebook page:

AIPO 2013 Finalists

DCU Logo

The results from the AIPO 2013 prelimary round is now complete. These were problems that were taken from our first year computing undergraduate assignments so well done to everyone who attempted them.

We are pleased to announce the 20 finalists for this Saturday in DCU and for those who didn't make it though keep practising for next year!

AIPO 2013 Finalists:

2013 AIPO First Round Entry Problems Released

IOI2013 Logo

We are pleased to announce the release of the first round entry programming problems for AIPO 2013.

Solutions are to be submitted through this website after registering an account and will be accepted up until February 16th 2013

Languages that are permitted are: C, C++, Java, Python and Perl.