AISPC Name Change

DCU Logo

The All-Ireland Schools' Programming Competition (AISPC) has been rebranded to the All-Ireland Programming Olympiad (AIPO)to bring it more in line with the international competition. All traffic to has now been re-directed to

AISPC 2012 Competition Results

AISPC Winners 2012The All-Ireland Schools Programming competition was held in the School of Computing, DCU on Saturday, 12th May. 

Congratulations to the 4 winners:

1st Maciej Goszczycki (14, Colaiste Chroah Abhann, Kilcoole, Co. Wicklow)
2nd Abdullah Mohammad (16, Carrigaline Community School, Co. Cork)
3rd Conor Flynn (16, St.Joseph's College, Nun's Island, Galway)
4th Richard Tynan (16, Cistercian College, Roscrea)

Website for the 24th International Olympiad in Informatics in Italy now live!

IOI 2012 Logo

All the details about the 24th International Olympiad in Informatics at Sirmione, Lake Garda in Italy are now available on their website..
This year the competition is from the 23rd to the 30th of September 2012.